RAINHILL PARISH COUNCIL ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING 15th May 2017

At the Annual Parish Council Meeting held at 7.30pm on Monday 15th May 2017 at Rainhill Village Hall, the following were present: Cllrs: J. Carroll, J. DeAsha, J. Doyle, L. Glover, S. Glover, D. Long, P. Long, C. Moore, and W.M. Wood.

- 1. It was proposed that Cllr. P. Long be Chair for the 2017/2018 year. Being no other nominations it was resolved that Cllr. P. Long be elected Chair and sign the Acceptance of Office form.
- 2. It was proposed that Cllr. L. Glover be Deputy-Chair for the 2017/2018 year. Being no other nominations it was resolved that Cllr. L. Glover be elected Deputy-Chair and sign the Acceptance of Office form.

Thanks were given both from and to the outgoing Chair.

- 3. Apologies were received from Cllrs: B. Almond, M. Donovan, J. Fulham, B. Heydon, and B. Grunewald.
- 4. Appointment of Committees and representatives to External Bodies:

It was resolved that the 2017/2018 representatives would be as follows:

Public Open Spaces: Cllrs. J. Carroll, S. Glover.

Village Hall Management Committee: Cllr. C. Moore.
Rainhill Railway & Heritage Society: Cllr. W.M. Wood.
Merseyside Assoc. Local Councils: Cllr. W.M. Wood.
Rainhill Gala Cllr. B. Grunewald.

4F Centre: Cllrs. J DeAsha, L. Glover, S. Glover. ECO Garden Cllr. W.M. Wood, Clerk (G. Pinder).

Children's Playground Charity: Rainhill Parish Council.

Planning Applications Advisory Group: Chair (Cllr. P. Long), Deputy Chair (Cllr. L. Glover),

Cllrs. B. Heydon.

Good Citizenship Award Group: Cllrs. J. Carroll, J. DeAsha, C. Moore.

LALC AGM and Conference: Cllr. W. Wood.

Clerk's Appraisal Group: Chair (Cllr. P. Long), Cllrs. J. DeAsha, B. Heydon,

C. Moore.

Executive Committee: Chair (Cllr. P. Long), Deputy Chair (Cllr. L. Glover),

Cllrs. J. DeAsha, S. Glover, B. Grunewald, B.

Heydon. D. Long.

Finance Committee Full Council

Rainhill Trials 200 Working Group: Cllrs. B. Heydon, D. Long.

Twinning Group: Cllrs. J. DeAsha, B. Heydon, D. Long.

Armed Forces Community Covenant

Working Group: Cllrs. J. DeAsha, B. Heydon, D. Long.

Subsequent to the meeting the Clerk was able to confirm that the representatives nominated in their absence were happy to accept the role.

- 5. Resolved that the Council has reviewed and approves the following documents:
 - i. Standing Orders
 - ii. Financial Regulations
 - iii. Asset Register
 - iv. Risk Assessment

Being no further business the meeting closed at 7:35 pm.

Chair of the Parish Council 19th June 2017