RAINHILL PARISH COUNCIL ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING 13th May 2019

At the Annual Parish Council Meeting held at 7.30pm on Monday 13th May 2019 at Rainhill Village Hall, the following were present: Cllrs: G. Barker, I. Brown, D. Greaves, D. Hendrick, A. Howitt, A. Larner, G. Roberts, S. Roscoe, M. Rothwell, K. Stevenson-Black, J. Tasker, G. Ward, W. Williams.

7 members of the public were present.

- It was proposed that Cllr. G. Barker be Chair for the 2019/2020 year. Being no other nominations it was resolved that Cllr. G. Barker be elected Chair and sign the Acceptance of Office form. The Deputy-Chair for 2018/2019, Cllr. B. Heydon recorded that it had been a privilege to serve the community of Rainhill for the past 43 years and wished the new Parish Council well. Cllr G. Barker thanked all of the departing Councillors for their years of service.
- 2. It was proposed that Cllr. A. Howitt be Deputy-Chair for the 2019/2020 year. Being no other nominations it was resolved that Cllr. A. Howitt be elected Deputy-Chair and sign the Acceptance of Office form.
- 3. Apologies were received from Cllr. A. Daniels.
- 4. Appointment of Committees and representatives to External Bodies:

It was resolved that the 2019/2020 representatives would be as follows: Cllrs, J. Tasker, W. Williams, I. Brown, G, Ward, G. Public Open Spaces: Roberts. Village Hall Management Committee: Cllr. A. Daniels. Cllr. J. Tasker, G. Ward. Rainhill Railway & Heritage Society: Merseyside Assoc. Local Councils: Cllr. M. Rothwell. Cllr. A. Larner. Rainhill Gala Committee: 4F Centre: Clirs. D. Greaves, J. Tasker, S. Roscoe. Cllr. S. Roscoe, Clerk (G. Pinder). ECO Garden Children's Playground Charity: Rainhill Parish Council. Planning Applications Advisory Group: Deputy Chair (Cllr. A. Howitt) Cllrs. I. Brown, S. Roscoe, G. Roberts Cllrs. D. Greaves, W. Williams, K. Stevenson-Black, Good Citizenship Award Group: S. Roscoe. Chair (Cllr. G Barker). LALC AGM and Conference: Clerk's Appraisal Group: Clirs J. Tasker, M. Rothwell. Chair (Cllr. G. Barker), Deputy Chair (Cllr. A. Executive Committee: Howitt), Cllrs. A. Larner, M. Rothwell. Finance Working Group: **Full Council** Clirs, D. Greaves, G. Roberts. Rainhill Trials 200 Working Group: Deputy Chair (Cllr. A. Howitt), Cllr. K. Stevenson-Twinning Group: Black. Armed Forces Community Covenant Cllrs. G. Ward, D. Hendrick Working Group:

- 5. Resolved that the Council has reviewed and approves the following documents:
 - i. Standing Orders
 - ii. Financial Regulations
 - iii. Asset Register
 - iv. Risk Assessment

RAINHILL PARISH COUNCIL ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING 13th May 2019

 Resolved that all members would submit their completed Declaration of Acceptance forms and Register of Interest Forms to the Clerk by 30.5.19.

Being no further business the meeting closed at 7:40pm.

Chair of the Parish Council 17th June 2019