RAINHILL PARISH COUNCIL ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING 9th May 2022

At the Annual Parish Council Meeting held at 7.30pm on Monday 9th May 2022 at Rainhill Village Hall, the following were present: Cllrs: G. Barker, S. Barlow, I. Brown, D. Greaves, D. Hendrick, A.V Howitt, M. Jones, S. Rutherford, K. Stevenson, J. Tasker, W. Williams, J. Woodhouse.

5 members of the public were present.

- 1. It was proposed that Cllr. G. Ward be Chair for the 2022/2023 year. Being no other nominations, it was resolved that Cllr. G Ward be elected Chair and the members passed a resolution for Cllr Ward to sign the Acceptance of Office form before the next Parish Council meeting.
- 2. It was proposed that Clir. G. Barker be Deputy-Chair for the 2022/2023 year. Being no other nominations, it was resolved that Cllr. G Barker be elected Deputy-Chair and sign the Acceptance of Office form. Cllr Barker thanked the Chair Wil Williams (2021/2022) for all his commitment over the past 12 months as Chair.
- 3. Apologies were received from Cllr. A. Daniels. G Ward
- 4. Appointment of Committees and representatives to External Bodies:

It was resolved that the 2022/2023 re	presentatives would be as follows:
Public Open Spaces:	Clirs. J. Tasker, W. Williams, I. Brown, D Hendrick
	S. Rutherford, G. Ward
Village Hall Management Committee:	
Rainhill Railway & Heritage Society:	Woodhouse.
Merseyside Assoc. Local Councils:	Cllr. Hendrick, Chair G. Ward.
Rainhill Gala Committee:	Cllr. Williams, D. Greaves.
4F Centre:	Clir. Daniels, D. Hendrick.
ECO Garden	Clirs. D. Greaves, Deputy Chair G Barker.
Children's Playground Charity:	Cllr. M Jones, Clerk (K Adamson). Rainhill Parish Council.
Planning Applications Advisory Group	Clirs. A.V. Howitt, I. Brown, M. Jones, S. Barlow,
Good Citizenship Award Group:	Clirs. D. Greaves, W. Williams, K. Stevenson, S.
	Barlow.
LALC AGM and Conference:	Deputy Chair Cllr. G Barker.
Clerk's Appraisal Group: Executive Committee:	Chair G. Ward, Cllrs J. Tasker, W Williams.
Executive Committee:	Chair (Cllr. G. Ward), Deputy Chair (Cllr. G Barker)
Finance Working Group:	Clirs. Williams, S. Rutherford
Rainhill Trials 200 Working Group:	Full Council
the 200 Working Group.	Deputy Chair Cllr. G Barker, Cllrs. D. Greaves, J
Twinning Group:	Tasker, A.V. Howitt, J Woodhouse, K Stevenson.
Armed Forces Community Covenant	Clirs. A. V. Howitt, K. Stevenson, D. Hendrick. Clirs. D. Hendrick, J Tasker.
Working Group:	e an er
Youth Ambassadors:	Cllrs. D Greaves, K. Stevenson, W. Williams
Funding Working Group:	Clirs. K Stevenson, J. Woodhouse, S Rutherford.

5. Resolved that the Council has reviewed and approves the following documents:

i. Standing Orders

ii. Financial Regulations

iii. Asset Register

iv. Risk Assessment

RAINHILL PARISH COUNCIL ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING 9th May 2022

6. Resolved that all members would submit their completed Declaration of Acceptance forms and Register of Interest Forms if any changes are required to the Clerk before the next Parish Council meeting 0n 13th June 2022

Being no further business the meeting closed at 7:45pm.

Chair of the Parish Council 13th June 2022