RAINHILL PARISH COUNCIL ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING 15th May 2023

At the Annual Parish Council Meeting held at 7.30pm on Monday 15th May 2023 at Rainhill Village Hall, the following were present: Cllrs: G. Barker, I. Brown, A.V Howitt, S. Rutherford, K. Stevenson, J. Tasker, G Ward, W. Williams, J. Woodhouse.

5 members of the public were present.

Cllr Ward thanked all the members for their support and continued commitment and thanked the Clerk for her support and guidance.

- It was proposed that Cllr. G Barker be Chair for the 2023/2024 year. Being no other nominations, it was resolved that Cllr. G Barker be elected Chair and the members passed a resolution for Cllr Barker to sign the Acceptance of Office form before the next Parish Council meeting.
- It was proposed that Cllr. J Tasker be Deputy-Chair for the 2023/2024 year. Being no other nominations, it was resolved that Cllr. J Tasker be elected Deputy-Chair and sign the Acceptance of Office form. Cllr Barker thanked the Chair G Ward (2022/2023) for all his commitment over the past 12 months as Chair and proposed a round of applause.
- 3. Apologies were received from Cllrs. S. Barlow, A. Daniels, D. Greaves, D. Hendrick, M. **Jones**
- Appointment of Committees and representatives to External Bodies:

It was resolved that the 2023/2024 representatives would be as follows:

Public Open Spaces:

Deputy Chair Cllr. J. Tasker, W. Williams, I. Brown,

D Hendrick, S. Rutherford, G. Ward

Village Hall Management Committee:

Cllr. G.Ward

Rainhill Railway & Heritage Society:

Cllr. Hendrick, G. Ward.

Merseyside Assoc. Local Councils:

Cllr. Williams, D. Greaves, G.Ward

Rainhill Gala Committee:

Cllr. Daniels, D. Hendrick.

4F Centre: **ECO Garden** Cllrs. D. Greaves, Chair G Barker. Cllr. M Jones, Clerk (K Adamson).

Children's Playground Charity:

Rainhill Parish Council.

Planning Applications Advisory Group: Cllrs. A.V. Howitt, I. Brown, M. Jones, S. Barlow,

Good Citizenship Award Group:

Clirs. D. Greaves, K. Stevenson, S. Barlow.

LALC AGM and Conference:

Chair Cllr. G Barker, G Ward.

Clerk's Appraisal Group:

Cllrs (Chair) G Barker, (Deputy Chair) Cllr J.

Tasker, W Williams.

Executive Committee:

Chair (Cllr. G. Barker), Deputy Chair (Cllr. J

Tasker), Cllrs. Williams, S. Rutherford

Finance Working Group:

Rainhill Trials 200 Working Group:

Full Council

Chair Cllr. G Barker, Cllrs. D. Greaves, Deputy Chair J Tasker, A.V. Howitt, J Woodhouse, K

Stevenson.

Twinning Group:

Clirs. A. V. Howitt, K. Stevenson, D. Hendrick. Cllrs. D. Hendrick, Deputy Chair J Tasker.

Armed Forces Community Covenant

Working Group:

Youth Ambassadors:

Clirs. D Greaves, K. Stevenson, W. Williams

Funding Working Group:

Cllrs. K Stevenson, J. Woodhouse, S Rutherford.

5. Resolved that the Council has reviewed and approves the following documents:

RAINHILL PARISH COUNCIL ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING 15th May 2023

- i. Standing Orders
- ii. Financial Regulations
- iii. Asset Register
- iv. Risk Assessment
- Resolved that all members would submit their completed Declaration of Acceptance forms and Register of Interest Forms if any changes are required to the Clerk before the next Parish Council meeting 0n 12th June 2023

Being no further business the meeting closed at 7:50pm.

Chair of the Parish Council

13th June 2023